Joseph’s Top 30 or so songs of 2008

Posted in Music and other Arts by Joseph on February 15, 2009

Hi I’m Joseph and I’m one of the owners of Home Slice. Besides trying to make Home Slice the best pizzeria it can possibly be, one of my other obsessions is with music.

For no particular reason I compiled my top 34 songs  favorite songs of 2008.  I only allowed one song per artist, which is agonizing.

By the time Music by the Slice is over I’m sure I’ll be revising this, but in the meantime thanks for reading and here’s the list:

34. Beach House (Gila)

33. The Uglysuit (Chicago)

32. The 1900s (Collections)

31. The Rural Alberta Advantage (Drain the Blood)

30. Portishead (Magic Doors)

29. The Rosebuds (Life Like)

28. Dead Confederate (All the Angels)

27. Girl Talk (In Step)

26. The Airborne Toxic Event (Happiness is Overrated)

25. City and Color (The Death of Me)

24. My Morning Jacket (Thank You Too)

23. The LK (Tandem Bikes)

22. British Sea Power (Waving Flags)

21. M83 (Graveyard Girl)

20. Okkervil River (Lost Coastlines)

19. The Morning Benders (Damnit Anna)

18. The Cool Kids (What Up Man)

17. Plants and Animals (Bye Bye Bye)

16. Black Kids (I’m Making Eyes at You)

15. Ra Ra Riot (Ghosts Under Rocks)

14. Illinois (Alone Again)

13. Blitzen Trapper (Furr)

12. Passion Pit (Sleepyhead)

11. Frightened Rabbit (Good Arms vs Bad Arms)

10. Jeremy Messersmith (Welcome to Suburbia)

09. The Kills (Last Days of Magic)

08. Crooked Fingers (Your Control)

07. Avett Brothers (Bella Donna)

06. TV on the Radio (Family Tree)

05. I’m From Barcelona (Mingus)

04. Fleet Foxes (He Doesn’t Know Why)

03. The Submarines (You, Me, and the Bourgeoisie)

02. Grand Archives (Index Moon)

01. Bon Iver (Re: Stacks)

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mike said, on March 1, 2009 at 4:33 am

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour


Leave a comment